«WEEK OF MEDICAL EDUCATION - 2019»

Xth all-Russian conference with the international participation

History of the Conference

History of the Conference "Medical Education in Russia" dates back to 2010, when at the initiative of the Council of Rectors of Medical and Pharmaceutical Educational Institutions of Russia and Association of Medical Societies for Quality the first one-day international conference "Medical Education in Russia and the World: Tradition and Modernity" was held in March 2010.

Participants of the Conference discussed the topical issues of higher medical education, particularly teaching of clinical disciplines. The Conference was attended by about 300 people, among them were leaders of medical schools, pro-rectors on educational work and innovation, heads of teaching departments of medical schools and departments of innovation, heads of clinical departments and teachers of medical universities and educational centers in Russia, as well as representatives from medical schools abroad.

In April 2011, Moscow hosted the most important event of the year in the Russian medical education - the IInd annual All-Russian conference "Medical Education - 2011". This event was organized by the Ministry of Healthcare of the Russian Federation, I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University, Council of Rectors of Medical and Pharmaceutical Educational Institutions of Russia and Association of Medical Societies for Quality. The Conference was attended by 1385 delegates from 10 countries, among them were representatives of the Ministry of Healthcare and the Ministry of Social Affairs of the Russian Federation, State Duma, RAMS, regional health authorities, managers, heads of departments, professors of medical schools, employees of research institutions, students of medical universities. The following issues were raised at the Conference:

  • Introduction of Federal State Educational Standards of the IIIrd generation, model curricula and exemplary educational programs;
  • Improving the training of teachers of medical and pharmaceutical universities, where the continuous professional development of teachers of medical schools is the obligatory condition to ensure the quality of medical education;
  • Introduction of modern IT technologies to the medical education;
  • Development of practical skills centers;
  • Introduction of the principles of medicine based on evidence to the medical education;
  • Improvement of library services;
  • Development of continuing professional development of healthcare workers;
  • Introduction of independent final certification of medical schools graduates, taking into account the best international experience.

In April 2012, the IIIrd All-Russian Conference "Medical Education - 2012" was hosted by I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University.

Traditionally, the Conference was attended by leaders and faculty members of medical universities, faculties and research institutes, governments health workers at all levels, senior doctors, members of medical and pharmaceutical industries, employees of CHI and VHI funds, investors in innovative medical projects, healthcare public organizations, organization for protection of patients' rights, representatives of the media. For the first time the Conference was attended by representatives of medical colleges and institutions of secondary professional medical education.

Participants of the Conference discussed the following issues: standardization the quality of education; development of continuing professional education; innovative technologies in medical and pharmaceutical education; role and tasks of professional scientific and practical societies in medical and pharmaceutical education; teaching healthy way of life, especially training of specialists at the stage of secondary education; change the order of admission to higher professional educational institutions.

The IVth All-Russian Conference "Medical Education - 2013" took place in April 4-5, 2013 on the basis of the Congress Hall of I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University.

The main leitmotif of the Conference: “Prospects of development of healthcare in the country is directly dependent on the quality of medical training."

The Conference was organized by the Ministry of Healthcare of the Russian Federation, Education Coordination Council “Healthcare and Medical Sciences”, Association “Council of Rectors of Medical and Pharmaceutical Educational Institutions of Russia”, Medical Leagues of Russia and I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University.

The Conference was attended by 1500 people, among them were the Russian Minister of Healthcare Veronika Skvortsova; I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University Rector Peter Glybochko; WHO spokesman in Russia Luigi Megliarini, Chief Oncologist at the University of Strasbourg Gilbert Massard, Professor of the Faculty of Medicine, University of Strasbourg Thierry Pottecher and many others.

Presentation of the unique project "Virtual University Clinic", created based on the centre of continuous professional training of I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University took place at the Conference. The project includes the entire cycle from the initial examination of the patient to the postoperative rehabilitation.

The Conference presented the Training Center of Medical Practice «PRAXI MEDICA» of I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University, which is one of the main segment in medical education.

The key themes of the Conference were as follows: achievement and innovation in medical education, continuing professional development, simulation training system, university science - new challenges of the time, modernization of the international activities and other relevant topics.

The anniversary Vth All-Russian Conference with the international participation "Medical Education – 2014" was organized by the Ministry of Healthcare of the Russian Federation, Ministry of Education of Science of the Russian Federation, Council of Rectors of Medical and Pharmaceutical Educational Institutions of Russia, All-Russian public organization “Medical Leagues of Russia”, I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University.

More than 1500 participants of the Vth All-Russian Conference could see the revolutionary changes taking place in the Russian and international medical science and medical practice.

The Conference was attended by rectors of 55 universities of the Ministry of Healthcare of Russia, deans of medical faculties of educational institutions of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation, directors of scientific educational and research centers, medical organizations and professional associations.

According to the Russian Minister of Healthcare V.I. Skvortsova: "Holding an annual conference on medical education and analysis of the results of the previous conferences shows that they keep going to further development of medical education, allow you to see the most innovative approaches of practical and theoretical distance training, to exchange views on the most important issues of medical education. Branch sets the bar, which should catch medical education. In recent years the Russian healthcare faces modernization and introduction of innovative technologies, biomedical development. The level of education should meet the needs of the industry. However, there are other aspects of education - educational work, education of not just specialists, but physicians, who are priests, who in fact have the opportunity to feel the souls of patients, provide therapeutic effect on patients through communication. It is important to note that there is no national science and national medicine - small globe ... ".

In April 2-3, 2015 the Congress Hall of I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University hosted the VIth  All-Russian Conference with the international participation  "Medical Education – 2015".

This event was organized by the Ministry of Healthcare of the Russian Federation, I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University, Council of Rectors of Medical and Pharmaceutical Educational Institutions of Russia, Education Coordination Council “Healthcare and Medical Sciences” and All-Russian public organization “Medical Leagues of Russia”.

The main purpose of the Conference was formation of educational continuum in continuing professional development, improvement of assessment of professional qualifications, main approaches to the All-Russian system of simulation study.

The Conference was attended by over 1648 people from Russia, representatives of the World Health Organization, more than 50 representatives of foreign universities in Europe, Asia and the CIS countries.

According to the Rector of I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University, Peter Glybochko: "The transformations taking place in Russia and in the world, leading to changes in the system of medical education and putting forward new requirements for training of specialists at all levels, were the main directions of the Conference. The main task of improving the efficiency and quality of medical education as the basic direction of state policy in the general frame of systemic change is set for educational institutions.... ".

By tradition, the Minister presented the annual awards in the field of medical and pharmaceutical education of teaching and methodical association of medical and pharmaceutical education universities in Russia for 2014-2015 academic year.

In 2016, the VIIth  All-Russian conference with international participation “The Week of Medical Education” – 2016 was organized in a new format. For the first time the event was held on two sets.

This event was organized by the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation, the coordinating council on education “Healthcare and medical sciences”, Council of Rectors of Medical and Pharmaceutical Educational Institutions of Russia, all-Russian Public Organization “Medical League of Russia”, I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University, ROSOMED (“Russian public organization is a simulation training in medicine”). 
The VIIth  All-Russian conference with international participation “The Week of Medical Education” – 2016 took place in September, 26-27, 2016.
A lot of participants took part in the conference: heads of Medical and Pharmaceutical Educational Institutions of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation, Ministry of Education of Science of the Russian Federation, Federal Service for Supervision in Education and Science (Rosobrnadzor), the Russian Federal Service for Surveillance on Consumer Rights Protection and Human Wellbeing (Rospotrebnadzor), Federal Service for Surveillance in Healthcare of the Russian Federation (Roszdravnadzor), the National Medical Chamber and other public professional associations, members of  training/learning commissions of Coordinating Council on education “Healthcare and Medical Sciences”, heads of training units, educational organizations, representatives of the practical skills centers and simulation centers, information structures, libraries, professors and tutors in educational institutions, participants of the project of Rossotrudnichestvo “New Generation”.

Overall number of registered participants was 1232 delegates from Russia, CIS countries and far abroad.

Current problems of development of medical education, changes of the terms of implementation of educational activity, quality assurance, specialists accreditation in 2016 was evaluated during the round table meetings, seminars, symposiums, scheduled in the frames of the event.

Medical University’s entrance the project 5 TOP 100 and, in that regard, implementation of the development program of I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University had broader and positive impact.

Traditionally, in the frames of the Conference, the Coordinating Council on education “Healthcare and Medical Sciences” «Docendo discimus» chose 10 winners of the Annual award in the field of medical and pharmaceutical education in Russia.

“ROSMEDOBR-2016” event (All-Russian Conference "Medical Education-2016) “Innovative training technologies in medicine” and the Vth Meeting of ROSOMED (“Russian public organization is a simulation training in medicine”) took place in September, 29-30, 2016.

The participants of the Conference “The Week of Medical Education” – 2016 noted, that evolutionary changes had happened from April, 2015 to September, 2016 in the field of medical education.

The educational community eagerly supported academic educational continuum, suggested by the Associate Professor of I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University, Peter Glybochko, - School – University – Clinic.

The VIIIth All-Russian conference with international participation “The Week of Medical Education” – 2017 took place at I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University, according to the plan of scientific-practical events of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation, in April, 3-7, 2017.

The Conference was organized by the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation, Education Coordination Council “Healthcare and Medical Sciences”, Association “Council of Rectors of Medical and Pharmaceutical Educational Institutions of Russia”, All-Russian public organization “Medical League of Russia”, ROSOMED (“Russian public organization is a simulation training in medicine”) and I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University.

The Conference was attended by the heads of Russian and foreign educational organizations, implementing educational programs in the field of education, Healthcare and medical science of all levels of education, representatives of  specialized committees of the Federal Assembly of the Federation, the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation, the Ministry of education and science of the Russian Federation, Rosobrnadzor, Rospotrebnadzor, Roszdravnadzor, the National Medical Chamber, Medical League of Russia and other public professional associations, members of Training commission of the Coordinating Council on education “Healthcare and Medical Sciences”, heads of training units of educational organizations, representatives of the practical skills centers and simulation centers, information structures, libraries, professors and tutors in educational institutions, representatives of general relevant educational organizations, representatives of the World Health Organization.

Overall number of registered participants was 1737 delegates from Russia, CIS countries and far abroad.

Current issues of boosting the competitiveness of Russian medical and pharmaceutical education in the market of services, actual problems of providing quality of medical education at all stages: starting with pre-service training and ending with accreditation of specialists, – were discussed on more than 20 sets during the round table meetings, seminars, symposiums, scheduled in the frames of the event.

Traditionally, particular attention was paid to the best practices, implemented by the medical educational organizations, together with the Federal Institutions of executive and legislative power of the subjects of the Russian Federation, as well as public organizations.

It was the first time when the IXth annual All-Russian conference with international participation “Medical Education – 2018”, held in Moscow, consisted of two parts: in April 02-06 and in May 15-17, 2018.

The key themes of the 1st part of the Conference were as follows:

  • The 6th All-Russian Olympics on practical medical training “Golden MedSkill;
  • Annual award of the winners in the field of practical medicine of Russia of Coordinating Council on education in the field of Education “Healthcare and Medical Sciences”
  • A round table «International Round-Table on Health Science Libraries: online or on paper?» (in cooperation with virtual library of the Balearic Islands);
  • Workshop “How to implement Competency assessment with use of simulation technologies in University” and many other workshops;

The key events of the 2nd part of the Conference were:

  • The opening of the Office of Association for Medical Education in Europe (AMEE);
  • Meeting of the First European office AMEE in Russia;
  • Report of the rector of I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University: “Electronic medical education”;
  • The symposium “Accreditation of Healthcare specialists: future outlook”;
  • Club meeting “I am a professional”;
  • Meeting of the working group on mainstreaming of the state educational standards of secondary vocational education of medical and pharmaceutical specialities;
  • A contest "Medical Science Battle” was held with the participation of the First Channel with show host Elena Malysheva;
  • Electronic publications of abstracts digest and further addition of the journal “Medical Education and University Sciences” were prepared at the close of the Conference. There were delivered more than 250 reports.

In general, over 6500 participants, 3579 students and 528 pupils attended the Conference.

История конференции

История проведения конференций «Медицинское образование в России» берет свое начало с 2010 года, когда по инициативе Совета ректоров медицинских и фармацевтических вузов России и Ассоциации медицинских обществ по качеству в марте  2010 года впервые состоялась однодневная международная конференция "Медицинское образование в России и мире: традиции и современность".

На конференции обсуждались актуальные проблемы высшего медицинского образования, в особенности преподавания клинических дисциплин. В работе конференции приняли участие около 300 человек, среди них руководители медицинских вузов, проректоры по учебной работе и инновационной деятельности, руководители учебно-методических отделов медицинских вузов, отделов по инновациям, заведующие клиническими кафедрами и преподаватели медицинских вузов, образовательных центров России, а также представители медицинских вузов зарубежных стран.

В апреле 2011 года в Москве состоялось главное событие года в российском медицинском образовании - II ежегодная общероссийская конференция "Медицинское образование-2011". Организаторами конференции выступили Министерство здравоохранения и социального развития РФ, Первый МГМУ им И.М. Сеченова, Совет ректоров медицинских и фармацевтических вузов России и Ассоциация медицинских обществ по качеству. В работе конференции участвовало 1385 делегатов из 10 стран, среди них были представители Министерства здравоохранения и социального развития РФ, Государственной Думы, РАМН, региональных органов управления здравоохранением, руководители, заведующие кафедрами, преподаватели медицинских вузов, сотрудники научно-исследовательских инсти­тутов, учащиеся медицинских вузов. На конференции поднимались следующие вопросы:

  • внедрение Федеральных государственных образовательных стандартов III поколения, типовых учебных планов и примерных учебных программ;
  • совершенствование подготовки преподавателей медицинских и фармацевтических вузов, где непрерывное профессиональное развитие преподавателей медицинских вузов является обязательным условием для обеспечения качественного медицинского образования;
  • внедрение в медицинское образование современных ИТ-технологий;
  • развитие Центров практических умений;
  • внедрение в медицинское образование принципов медицины, основанной на доказательствах;
  • совершенствование библиотечного обслуживания;
  • развитие системы непрерывного профессионального развития медицинских работников;
  • внедрение независимой итоговой аттестации вы­пускников медицинских вузов с учетом лучшего международного опыта.

В апреле 2012 года в стенах Первого МГМУ им. И.М.Сеченова состоялась III общероссийская конференция "Медицинское образование - 2012".

Традиционно в конференции приняли участие руководители и профессорско-преподавательский состав медицинских вузов, факультетов и НИИ, работники органов управления здравоохранением всех уровней, главные врачи, представители медицинской и фармацевтической промышленности, сотрудники фондов ОМС и ДМС, инвесторы в инновационные медицинские проекты, медицинские общественные организации, организации по защите прав пациентов, представители средств массовой информации. Впервые в конференции приняли участие представители медицинских колледжей, и учреждений средне-профессионального медицинского образования.

На конференции обсуждались вопросы по: стандартизации качества образования;  развитию системы непрерывного профессионального образования;  инновационным технологиям в медицинском и фармацевтическом образовании;  роли и задачах профессиональных научно-практических обществ в медицинском и фармацевтическом образовании;  обучению здоровому образу жизни, особенностям подготовки специалистов на этапе среднего профессионального образования; изменению порядка приема граждан в образовательные учреждения высшего профессионального образования.

IV общероссийская конференция с международным участием «Медицинское образование – 2013» состоялась 4-5 апреля 2013 года в Выставочном конгресс-центре Первого МГМУ им. И.М. Сеченова.

Главный лейтмотив конференции  «Перспективы развития здравоохранения в стране напрямую зависят от качества подготовки медицинских кадров».

Организаторами мероприятия выступили Министерство здравоохранения РФ, Министерство образования и науки РФ, Учебно-методическое объединение по медицинскому и фармацевтическому образованию вузов России, Совет Ректоров медицинских и фармацевтических вузов России, Медицинская Лига России и Первый МГМУ им. И.М. Сеченова.

В конференции приняли участие 1500 человек, среди которых министр здравоохранения России Вероника Скворцова; ректор Первого МГМУ имени И.М. Сеченова Петр Глыбочко; официальный представитель ВОЗ в России Луиджи Меглиарини, главный онколог Страсбургского университета Жильбер Массард, профессор Медицинского факультета Страсбургского университета Тьерри Поттечер и многие другие.

На конференции состоялась презентация уникального проекта «Университетская виртуальная клиника», созданная  на базе Центра непрерывного профессионального образования Первого МГМУ им. И.М. Сеченова, включающая в себя весь цикл от первичного осмотра пациента до послеоперационной реабилитации.

В рамках конференции представлен новый Учебный центр врачебной практики «PRAXI MEDICA» Первого МГМУ им. И.М. Сеченова, один из основных звеньев в медобразовании.

Ключевыми тематическими направления конференции стали: достижения и инновации в медицинском образовании, непрерывное профессиональное развитие, система симуляционного обучения, вузовская наука — новые вызовы времени, модернизация международной деятельности и другие актуальные темы.

Организаторами юбилейной, V Общероссийской конференции с международным участием «Медицинское образование – 2014» выступили Минздрав РФ, Минобрнауки РФ, УМО и Совет ректоров медицинских и фармацевтических вузов России, Общероссийская общественная организация «Медицинская лига России», Первый МГМУ им. И.М. Сеченова.

В революционных изменениях, происходящих в российской и мировой медицинской науке и врачебной практике, смогли убедиться более 1,5 тыс. участников V Общероссийской конференции.

В работе конференции приняли участие ректоры 55 вузов Минздрава России, деканы медицинских факультетов образовательных учреждений Минобрнауки РФ, директора научно-образовательных и научно-исследовательских центров, медицинских организаций, профессиональных объединений.

По словам Министра здравоохранения России В.И. Скворцовой: «Проведение ежегодной конференции по медицинскому образованию и анализ результатов предыдущих конференций свидетельствует о том, что они дают стимул к дальнейшему развитию медицинского образования, позволяют увидеть самые инновационные подходы практической и теоретической дистанционной подготовки, обменяться мнениями по самым важным вопросам медицинского образования. Отрасль задает планку, которую должно догонять медицинское образование. В последние годы в российском здравоохранении идет модернизация и внедрение инновационных технологий, развитие биомедицины. Уровень образования должен максимально соответствовать запросам отрасли. Но есть и другие образовательные аспекты – это воспитательная работа, воспитание не просто узких специалистов, а врачей, которые являются священниками, по сути, имеют возможность чувствовать человеческие души, оказывать лечебное воздействие на пациентов через общение. Важно отметить, что нет национальной науки и национальной медицины – маленький земной шар…».

2-3 апреля 2015 года в Выставочном конгресс-центре Первого МГМУ им. И.М.Сеченова состоялась VI Общероссийская конференция с международным участием «Медицинское образование-2015».

Организаторами мероприятия выступили Министерство здравоохранения Российской Федерации, Совет ректоров медицинских и фармацевтических вузов России, Координационный совет по области образования «Здравоохранение и медицинские науки», государственное бюджетное образовательное учреждение высшего профессионального образования Первый Московский государственный медицинский университет имени И.М. Сеченова Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации и Общероссийская общественная организация «Медицинская лига России».

Основной целью проведение конференции являлось: формирование образовательного континуума в системе непрерывного профессионального развития, совершенствование оценки профессиональных квалификаций, основных подходов к общероссийской системе симуляционного обучения.

В работе конференции приняло участие более 1 648 человек из России, представители Всемирной организации здравоохранения, более 50 иностранных представителей вузов Европы, Азии и стран СНГ.

По словам ректора Первого МГМУ им. И.М.Сеченова Петра Глыбочко: «Преобразования, происходящие в России и мире, ведущие к переменам в системе медицинского образования и выдвигающие новые требования к подготовке специалистов всех уровней, стали основными направлениями работы конференции. Перед образовательными организациями поставлена основная задача повышения эффективности и качества медицинского образования как базового направления реализации государственной политики в  общей рамке системных преобразований….».

По традиции, Министр вручила ежегодные премии в сфере медицинского и фармацевтического образования Учебно-методического объединения по медицинскому и фармацевтическому образованию вузов России за 2014-2015 учебный год.

В 2016 году VII Общероссийская конференция с международным участием «Неделя медицинского образования – 2016» прошла в новом формате. Впервые мероприятие проводилось на двух площадках.

Учредителями данного мероприятия выступили: Министерство здравоохранения Российской Федерации; Координационный совет по области образования «Здравоохранение и медицинские науки»; Ассоциация «Совет ректоров медицинских и фармацевтических высших учебных заведений»; Общероссийская общественная организация «Медицинская Лига России»; ФГБОУ ВО Первый МГМУ им. И.М.Сеченова Минздрава России, РОСОМЕД..

26-27 сентября 2016 года в Конгресс-холле Первого МГМУ им. И.М.Сеченова состоялась VII Общероссийская конференция с международным участием «Неделя медицинского образования - 2016».

В конференции приняли участие руководители образовательных медицинских и фармацевтических учреждений  Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации, Министерства образования и науки Российской Федерации, Рособрнадзора, Роспотребнадзора, Росздравнадзора, Национальной медицинской Палаты и иных общественных профессиональных объединений, члены Учебно-методических комиссий Координационного совета по области образования «Здравоохранение и медицинские науки», руководители структурных учебных подразделений образовательных организаций, представители центров практических умений и симуляционных центров, информационных структур, библиотек, профессорско-преподавательского состава образовательных организаций, участники проекта «Новое поколение» Россотрудничества.

Общее количество зарегистрированных участников составило 1232 человека из России и стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья.

В ходе заседаний круглых столов, семинаров, симпозиумов, предусмотренных программой конференции, обсуждены актуальные вопросы развития медицинского образования, изменения условий реализации образовательной деятельности, обеспечения качества, подведены первые итоги аккредитации специалистов в 2016 году.

Широкий положительный резонанс получило вхождение медицинского вуза в проект 5 ТОП 100 и реализуемая в связи с этим программа развития Первого МГМУ им. И.М.Сеченова.

Традиционно в рамках конференции Координационный совет по области образования «Здравоохранение и медицинские науки» «Docendo discimus» выбрал 10 победителей Ежегодной премии  в сфере медицинского и фармацевтического образования России.

29–30 сентября 2016 года состоялось мероприятие РОСМЕДОБР-2016 «Инновационные обучающие технологии в медицине» и  V Съезд Российского общества симуляционного обучения в медицине.

Участники конференции «Неделя медицинского образования – 2016» констатировали, что за прошедший период с апреля 2015 года по сентябрь 2016 года произошли эволюционные изменения в сфере медицинского образования.

Образовательным сообществом однозначно высказана поддержка академического образовательного континуума, предложенного главным внештатным специалистом по медицинскому и фармацевтическому образованию Минздрава России П.В.Глыбочко, – Школа-Университет-Клиника.